نبذة عن UIC

تأسست شركة الصناعات المتحدة كشركة مساهمة مقفلة، مقرها الرئيسي دولة الكويت وذلك في عام 1979. وتم إدراجها في سوق الكويت للأوراق المالية في عام 1997 وتم انسحابها اختياريا من السوق في شهر ديسمبر من 2014 .

تركز شركة الصناعات المتحدة على الاستثمار في القطاع الصناعي والصحي بشكل عام، وتتركز استثماراتها الاستراتيجية في شركتين وهما:

1. شركة القرين لصناعة الكيماويات البترولية

تأسست شركة القرين لصناعة الكيماويات البترولية في عام 2004، وبرأس مال قدره مائة وعشرة ملايين دينار كويتي موزعة على مليار ومائة مليون سهم. وتضم محفظة استثمارات شركة القرين حصص في أكبر مشاريع وشركات الصناعات البتروكيماوية في الكويت مثل شركة ايكويت للبتروكيماويات والشركة الكويتية للأوليفينات والشركة الكويتية للعطريات، بالإضافة إلى حصصها الرائدة في مجالات الصناعة والخدمات البترولية والكيماويات من خلال استثماراتها في الشركة السعودية الألبان والأغذية (سدافكو)، الشركة الوطنية للخدمات البترولية (نابيسكو)، والشركة المتحدة للمشروعات النفطية، وشركة انشاء القابضة. تبدأ سنة شركة القرين المالية في 1 ابريل من كل عام وتنتهي في 31 مارس. وهي شركة مدرجة في سوق بورصة الكويت للأوراق المالية (سوق الكويت للأوراق المالية) منذ عام 2007

2. شركة التقدم التكنولوجي

شركة مساهمة كويتية عامة، تأسست في عام 1981 بغرض تقديم الخدمات والمعدات الطبية لتغطية كافة احتياجات القطاع الصحي المحلي والإقليمي من أطباء ومستشفيات ومختبرات تخصصية في القطاع الخاص والعام. وهي شركة رائدة في مجالها، حيث تلبي حاليا الشركة احتياجات 95 بالمئة من القطاع الصحي في الكويت. يبلغ رأس مال الشركة المدفوع 15 مليون دينار كويتي، وهي شركة مدرجة في سوق بورصة الكويت للأوراق المالية (سوق الكويت للأوراق المالية) منذ عام 2007.

وتعتبر شركة الصناعات المتحدة شركة تابعة لمجموعة شركة مشاريع الكويت (كيبكو)، إحدى أكبر الشركات القابضة الرائدة وأكثرها تنوعـاً في الأنشطة على مستوى منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، حيث تمتلك المجموعة حصص ملكية رئيسية في محفظة تضم حوالي 60 شركة عاملة في 24 دولة، وتتركز أنشطتها الرئيسية في قطاعات الخدمات المالية، الإعلام، العقار والصناعة. كما تمتلك من خلال الشركات التابعة والزميلة لشركاتها الرئيسية حصص ملكية في قطاعي التعليم والصحة.

About Us

United Industries Company (UIC) was established in 1979 as a closed shareholding company based in Kuwait. It was listed on Kuwait Stock Exchange (KSE) in 1997 and was voluntarily delisted from the market on December 2014.

UIC focuses on investing within the industrial and healthcare sectors, with a portfolio of investments consisting of two main strategic investments;

1. Qurain Petrochemical Industries Company (QPIC)

QPIC was established in 2004 as a public shareholding company with a total capital of one hundred and ten million Kuwaiti dinars distributed over a billion and one hundred million shares. Its Investments portfolio combines stakes of Kuwait’s largest petrochemical projects such as Equate Petrochemicals, The Kuwait Olefins Company (TKOC) and Kuwait Aromatics (KARO). In addition to significant stakes being a majority shareholder in Saudia Dairy & Foodstuff Company (SADAFCO), National Petroleum Services Company (NAPESCO), United Oil Projects (UOP) as well as Inshaa Holding Company. QPIC financial year starts on April 1st, and ends in March 31st of every year. QPIC is listed on Boursa Kuwait Stock Exchange (formerly known as Kuwait Stock Exchange) since 2007.

2. Advanced Technology Company (ATC)

ATC is a public Kuwaiti shareholding company that was established in 1981 with an aim to provide world class services and products to the medical sector in Kuwait and the region, including; hospitals, medical staff, doctors, specialized labs, medical devices and other value added services. The company provides supply to around 95% of Kuwait’s medical sector. ATC paid up capital amounts to KD 15 million and is listed on Boursa Kuwait Stock Exchange (formerly known as Kuwait Stock Exchange) since 2007.

UIC is a subsidiary of Kuwait Projects Company (KIPCO) group - one of the biggest holding companies in the Middle East and North Africa. The Group has significant ownership interests in over 60 companies operating across 24 countries. The group’s main business sectors are financial services, media, real estate and manufacturing. Through its core companies, subsidiaries and affiliates, KIPCO also has interests in the education and medical sectors.